Louisiana State Bar Association

Practice Areas

Every case is very important to us and we always take care of them seriously.

Social Security Disability

SSI/Supplemental Security Income

Widow’s/Widower’s SSD

Disabled Adult Child Cases

Social Security Disability

Rod Deus practices Social Security Disability law exclusively, including:

  • Social Security Disability
  • SSI/Supplemental Security Income
  • Widow’s/Widower’s Social Security Disability
  • Survivor’s Cases
  • Disabled Adult Child Cases

Mr. Deus practices Social Security law at all levels including the initial and reconsideration levels, the hearing officer level, the Administrative Law Judge level, the Appeals Council level, and in Federal Court.

Those seeking Social Security disability benefits should be aware that the rules change for those who have reached the age of 50, and they change again for those who are 55 or older. Also, statistics show that those people who are represented by a lawyer in a Social Security disability case are more likely to obtain Social Security disability benefits. Contact Rod Deus at (504) 588-9123.

Client Reviews
My experience with Mr. Deus and staff was very pleasing. I am very happy with the service I received. I would recommend Mr. Deus law firm to everyone Tanya Esteve - Houma, LA
My case worker was very helpful with all my questions and called me back when he said he would. Mr. Deus was very thorough when he asked me about my condition. I would recommend him to my family and friends. The only regret I have is that I didn't call him sooner Donald Rapp - Zephyrhills, FL
Mr. Rod Deus is a very smart, kind and highly intelligent lawyer. The office staff is professional, knowledgeable and they always put the customer/client first. I strongly recommend that others choose Mr. Rod Deus for their attorney. Mr. Deus will give your case the respect, efficiency and promptness it deserves. Karen Palmer - New Orleans, LA
I am very grateful for all the support I received from Austin and Vanessa and attorney Rod Deus. I was successful in my social security case due to all the guidance received from Mr. Deus and the office staff. I could not have won the case without you. You are the best! Hector Santiago - Apopka, FL
Contact Us

    1. 1

      Mailing Address

      P.O. Box 3368 New Orleans, LA 70177
      Local: (504) 588-9123, Toll Free: (888) 588-9123
      Fax: (504) 588-9596

    2. 2

      New Orleans Office

      3205 Orleans Ave New Orleans, LA 70119

    Fill out the contact form, call locally at (504) 588-9123, or toll free at (888) 588-9123 to schedule your consultation.